Running: Adventrunning

Have you heard of Adventrunning?

The aim is to run (or swim, cycle, do yoga – it doesn’t matter as long as you are getting active) for a minimum of 30 minutes a day, each day, between the 1st and the 25th of December.

I attempted the challenge last year with running and yoga. I think I did OK but definitely did not hit the 25 days. I did run on Christmas eve and Christmas day though which felt great! Unfortunately I only have a record of my running and not my yoga days but I ran 11 times in December.

 

2016-11-25_2040

 

Thinking about December appearing again I thought I would look into the data and see what  achieved last year and whether to try advent running again. Last November I ran in terms of time 1 hour. In December it was 6 hours! The challenge certainly motivated me! I even completed another 10km run that same month. (Ignore the amount of activities. Some days I ran twice as I was commuting)

Here are my total stats for the month that I want to try and beat in terms of kilometres and days run. So I would like to try and run for 14 days and do other exercise the other 11 days and run further than 64 km. This serves me reaching my other personal goal of running 600 km in total this year. 🙂

2016-11-25_2041

To finish a couple of running pics from last year!

Question: Are you going to join the advent running challenge? Remember it is about being active in whatever way suits you!

P.S.: For more info on advent running go to their awesome Q&A.

Double rainbow – technically taken on 29th december
It was muddy!

Winter sun

 

 

 

One thought on “Running: Adventrunning

Leave a Reply

